This Article Is For the People Who Followed me in the last Month

It’s the final one in my follower experiment

Malky McEwan
4 min readAug 31, 2023
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

I’m Interested —

What attracted you to Medium?

What you are here to achieve?

Why did you follow me?

You can comment on this story, send a private note, or email me at mmcewan@madasafish.com

Medium is a social site. It’s also a two-way street. It operates a relational model. Which is why I’m trying this experiment. I’m gathering data.

I started this three months ago to find out just how useful a metric it is to have a follower count and to see what I could learn from you.

Things change

Since starting this experiment, Medium has removed the need to have 100 followers before you can earn. If you write good and people read it, you get paid. I wholeheartedly agree.

I also had a boosted article that attracted a lot of new followers, so I have capped the number of people I have tagged. If I haven’t tagged you and you want to answer the questions, please feel free to do so.

My Promise

I tagged you in this article because you recently followed me. I promise this will be the one…

--

--